Well, Well, Well. Still Not Sunk In.

I am now a published author.  The book is available to buy in paperback or download from Amazon.  There was a well-attended launch (shared with two others publishing books at the same time, for the same small imprint) at Waterstones in Brighton.  And after a little talk, and readings by each of us, people stood in (short) queues to get their books signed.

I know I was ill and fair delirious, but the whole thing had more than an air of unreality. I do not for one moment flatter myself that I am the next, undiscovered Dickens.  Why on earth would anyone want me to scribble my name in a perfectly indifferent guide to divorce?  Some of them are not even divorcing, or friends of mine?  Are they mad?

Still ill.  Shivering and coughing.  Not cleaning the house or doing any of the other things that need doing.  Tempted to go back to bed.  Work tomorrow.

Published by

Florence Feynman

I am a middle aged, middle class woman, thinking.

Leave a comment